School of Engineering and Construction Technologies
Hours of Operation (HTML)
Summer Hours
- Monday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Tuesday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Wednesday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Thursday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Friday 7:00AM - 4:30PM
- Saturday CLOSED
- Sunday CLOSED
Side Box
Hoopla is here!
The platform is simple, intuitive, and free to our faculty, staff and students.
There are no holds or waiting for titles; all content on the platform is available instantly, 24/7, with a multi-genre collection of 700,000+ titles and growing!
Hoopla is constantly adding new content from a diverse group of big names in publishing and entertainment, such as PBS, The Great Courses, DC, Marvel, Acorn, A&E, and more.
Our patrons can take hoopla to the big screen using Roku, FireTV, AppleTV, or Android TV, as well as enjoy music and audiobooks with hoopla on Amazon Alexa.
To register, please visit the Apple or Google Play store and download the hoopla digital app, or visit the Hoopla website and select our library from the list.
- Sign up by creating an account using an email and password of your choice.
- Next, search for “OSU Institute of Technology” to choose as your library.
- Enter your Okey short name for the Card Number and current O-Key password for the Pin Number, and click “Next”.
- *When you reset your O-Key password, make sure you change it in the hoopla settings as well.
Where Do I Find Books about This at the Library?
- 697 Heating, Ventilating, Air-Conditioning Engineering
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new windowThe DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals. Today, the independent database contains ca. 12000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technology by ISBN: 9781305578296Publication Date: 2016-01-01Develop the knowledge and skills you need to maintain and troubleshoot today�s complex heating, air conditioning, and refrigeration systems with REFRIGERATION AND AIR CONDITIONING TECHNOLOGY, 8th Edition. This practical, easy-to-understand book provides hands-on guidance, practical applications, and the solid foundation you need to fully understand today�s HVAC service and repair, its environmental challenges, and their solutions. Focused on sustainable technology in today�s HVAC/R industry with an emphasis on new technologies and green awareness, the 8th Edition covers the latest advances in the industry and the all-important soft skills and customer relations issues that impact customer satisfaction and employment success. Memorable examples, more than 260 supporting photos, and unique Service Call features bring concepts to life and help you develop the critical skills you need for success in your future career.Now available with this text is The Complete HVAC Lab Manual, which features over 250 lab exercises, covering 15 topic areas. See the supplements section for more details.
Electricity for Refrigeration, Heating, and Air Conditioning by ISBN: 9781337399128Publication Date: 2018-01-01Master the electrical principles and practices you need to succeed as a professional installation and service technician with this trusted guide. Accurate and easy-to-understand, ELECTRICITY FOR REFRIGERATION, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING, Tenth Edition, will give you a strong foundation in essential electrical theory--and help you hone real-world skills and techniques you can apply on the job. Thoroughly updated for today�s professionals, the Tenth Edition includes up-to-date information based on current trends, technology, and industry practices--including key diagnosis and troubleshooting methods--making this an ideal resource whether you�re new to the field or a current practitioner ready to update your knowledge and skills.Now available with this text is The Complete HVAC Lab Manual, which features over 250 lab exercises, covering 15 topic areas. See the supplements section for more details.
OKLAHOMA’S ONLY UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED TECHNOLOGY
Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology is a recognized leader in applied technology education and is known for world-class teaching facilities, partnerships with industry, and a nearly 100 percent career placement rate.
