Nursing

Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN® is the ultimate NCLEX-RN exam prep guide. This longtime best-seller provides a comprehensive outline review of the essential content areas tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Content areas addressed include management, delegation, leadership, clinical judgment, pharmacology and emergency care. Unlike similar texts, this review is organized like the NCLEX-RN exam itself: by client needs rather than course areas. The 4th Edition reflects the 2023 NCLEX-RN Test Plan, with 5,600 new or updated NCLEX®-style practice questions. New features include Next Generation NCLEX standalone questions, as well as case studies preparing you for a new exam section.

Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams

Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide, ISBN 9781506273839, on sale March 7, 2023. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entities included with the product.  

Prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam with this complete review! Often called the best NCLEX® exam review book ever, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate items formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions. Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Elizabeth Silvestri, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! More than 5,700 practice questions in the text and on the Evolve website offer ample testing practice. UNIQUE! Detailed test-taking strategy is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, with rationales provided for both correct and incorrect answers. UNIQUE! Pyramid Points icons indicate important information, identifying content that is likely to appear on the NCLEX-RN® examination. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alerts appear in red text and highlight important nursing concepts, and identify content that typically appears on the NCLEX-RN examination. UNIQUE! Priority Concepts - two in each chapter - discuss important content and nursing interventions, and reflect the latest edition of Giddens'' Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes provide information about the steps you will take in clinical situations requiring clinical judgment and prioritization. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on Evolve cover pharmacology, acid-base balance, and fluids and electrolytes. New graduate''s perspective is offered on how to prepare for the NCLEX-RN, in addition to nonacademic preparation, the CAT format, and test-taking strategies. Mnemonics are included to help you remember important information. Alternate item format questions cover multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions. 75-question comprehensive exam in the book covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Practice questions on Evolve are organized by content area, cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, health problem, clinical judgment, and priority concepts, allowing completely customizable exams or study sessions. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style questions prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN® test plan to date. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment boxes identify clinical judgment situations, each addressing one of the six cognitive skills of the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model. NEW! Additional questions cover health problem areas and complex care. NEW! Urinary and Bowel Elimination and Hygiene, Mobility, and Skin Integrity chapters are added to this edition.

NCLEX-RN REVIEW MADE INCREDIBLY EASY, 6E is designed to help nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. The book blends critical content review in an easy-to-follow and bulleted format, pharmacology tables that summarize core medication information, and thousands of questions covering all the Client Need categories of NCLEX and the major content areas of pre-licensure programs. The book is divided into seven parts. Part I explains the basics of NCLEX test construction and gives ideas to students about how they should prepare. Parts II to V are designed to support the four major content areas of pre-licensure programs: medical-surgical, psychiatric/mental health, maternity, and pediatric nursing. Within these four sections, each begins with a bulleted content review of essential concepts, followed by multiple questions and answers in a side-by-side format. Part VI, "Issues in Nursing," emphasizes content areas that do not easily fall in any of the other sections: management/supervision and ethical/legal issues. Part VII consists of two comprehensive tests. One contains 75 questions (the minimum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive) and the other contains 265 questions (the maximum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive). The product offers more than 3,000 questions that prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. The questions align with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2019 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination.Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, and information about the NCLEX-RN. An accompanying code gives student access to a 7-day free trial of Lippincott PassPoint-RN.

Use proven strategies to prepare for nursing school tests and the NCLEX® exam! Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam, 7th Edition provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop study skills, and improve test scores. You'll gain insight into key nursing areas such as clinical judgment, prioritization, leading and managing, communication, and pharmacology. In the book and on the Evolve website, 1,200 practice questions represent all question types - including alternate item formats and new Next Generation NCLEX®-style test items. Written by leading NCLEX experts Linda Anne and Angela Silvestri, this essential resource offers the practical tips and realistic practice you need to succeed on any exam! Test-taking strategies help students find the correct answer to all types of test questions. Pyramid Points identify content that is important to know in preparing for the NCLEX® examination. Fun, full-color design features lots of sample questions, cartoons, and bold designs to help engage visual learners. 1,200 practice questions are included in the book and on the Evolve website, with each illustrating a test-taking strategy and including the correct answer, rationales for correct and incorrect options, a tip for the nursing student, and question codes. Categorization of questions by beginning, intermediate, or advanced level makes this book a useful tool throughout the nursing program. UNIQUE! Tip for the Nursing Student is provided with every practice question to help students learn content, develop clinical judgment, and master test-taking skills. UNIQUE! Student-to-Student Tips highlight real-life strategies that have helped other students successfully complete nursing school and pass the NCLEX® exam. Practice question categories on Evolve include the level of cognitive ability, client needs, integrated process, clinical judgment/cognitive skill, content area, priority concepts, alternate item formats, and strategy. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) case studies and practice questions are included on the Evolve website, preparing students for the changes to the NCLEX® exam.

Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the most recent test plan. This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. A companion Evolve website includes thousands of questions that allow you to decide how you want to practice! Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only Silvestri includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices and test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,200 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! More Priority Nursing Action boxes communicate new and pertinent content. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give you completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Mnemonics included where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations test critical thinking skills and feature Next Generation NCLEX item types to assist in applying the skill of clinical judgment. NEW! UPDATED! Bioterrorism content includes information on nuclear radiation. Several NEW prioritizing questions test prioritizing skills. NEW! Pharmacology classifications code with practice questions helps you to focus on specific medication classes. NEW! Special Populations chapter focuses on nursing care of special and vulnerable populations. NEW! Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. NEW! Health Problem code with every practice question helps you to focus your study on particular topics. NEW! Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. NEW! Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.