Records Retention Schedules
Hours of Operation (HTML)
Summer Hours
- Monday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Tuesday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Wednesday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Thursday 7:00AM - 8:00PM
- Friday 7:00AM - 4:30PM
- Saturday CLOSED
- Sunday CLOSED
Side Box
Hoopla is here!
- Sign up by creating an account using an email and password of your choice.
- Next, search for “OSU Institute of Technology” to choose as your library.
- Enter your Okey short name for the Card Number and current O-Key password for the Pin Number, and click “Next”.
- *When you reset your O-Key password, make sure you change it in the hoopla settings as well.
STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES Consolidated General Records Disposition Schedule
- General Records Disposition ScheduleOklahoma State University's Consolidated General Records Disposition Schedule (2019)
Academic Affairs
1-53A Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) (September 1, 2000-) [Machine Readable Record]
Description:
Data collected by state institutions of higher learning and submitted electronically to the National Center for Education Statistics, of the U.S. Department of Education. Information includes statistical data on student enrollments, including sex and race/ethnicity of students; institutional revenues and expenditures; salaries and academic ranks of faculty; graduation rates; tuition rates; room and board costs; and postsecondary vocational education programs. IPEDS fulfills a U.S. Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze and report statistics on the condition of American education. [Due to an odd-even year system of data collection the profile of the collection data may vary from one reporting period to another.]
Disposition:
Retain in office until submitted to the National Center for Education
Statistics, then delete. Added July 12, 2000
4-1 Master Course File
Description:
Listing of courses offered by university.
Disposition:
Retain in office until superseded or obsolete, then transfer to the
Institutional Archives for permanent preservation.
4-2 Scholastic Requirements
Description:
Files concerning scholastic requirements for admittance to and graduation from a College.
Disposition:
Retain in office until two (2) years after superseded or obsolete, then transfer to Institutional Archives, with authority to weed, for permanent preservation.
4-3 Accreditation File
Description:
Records concerning departmental accreditation. File may include correspondence, reports, questionnaires, guides, and related documents.
Disposition:
Retain in office five (5) years, then transfer to Institutional Archives for permanent preservation.
4-4 Course Schedule File
Description:
File consists of schedules for courses offered by University for each term.
Disposition:
Retain in office two (2) years, then destroy.
4-5 Course Syllabus/Outlines File
Description:
Detailed syllabus or outline of each course offered by Department.
Disposition:
Retain in office until one (1) year after superseded or obsolete, then destroy.
4-6 New Course Proposals File
Description:
File contains information on proposed courses. File may include course descriptions, justifications, projected schedules, and related materials.
Disposition:
Retain in office one (1) year, then destroy.
4-7 Curriculum Revision File
Description:
Working file used to prepare materials for New Course Proposals and related curriculum changes.
Disposition:
Retain in office until two (2) years after superseded or obsolete, then transfer to the Institutional Archives, with authority to weed, for permanent preservation.
Amended April 13, 1988
4-8 Curriculum Files
Description:
Files concerning development of curriculum and requirements for college.
Disposition:
Retain in office until two (2) years after superseded or obsolete, then
transfer to Institutional Archives, with authority to weed, for permanent preservation.
4-9 Catalogs
Description:
Record copy of catalogs published by the University which describe available programs, degree requirements, and courses taught.
Disposition:
Transfer one (1) copy to the Institutional Archives for permanent preservation.
4-10 Evaluations by Instructors
Description:
Evaluations of current programs by instructors, including goals/objectives, plans for curriculum changes, textbooks, etc.
Disposition:
Retain in office two (2) years, then destroy.
Added January 18, 1989
4-11 Textbook Guides (Concurrent)
Description:
Test keys and other instructional guideline materials received from textbook companies, used concurrently by faculty and adjunct faculty with accompanying textbook.
Disposition:
Retain in office and destroy one (1) year after discontinuation of textbook use provided academic grade appeal period has expired.
Added January 12, 2000
4-12 Textbook Guides (Non-Concurrent)
Description:
Test keys and other instructional guideline materials received from textbook companies, but not used by faculty and adjunct faculty concurrently with accompanying textbook.
Disposition:
Retain in office until discontinuation of textbook use, then destroy.
Added January 12, 2000
4-13 Credit and Non Credit Course File
Description:
File containing Program Initiation Forms, course registrations, conference lists, copies of purchase orders and/or letters of authorization.
Disposition:
Retain in office until no longer required for administrative purposes, then transfer to the Institutional Archives for permanent preservation.
Amended January 22, 2004
OKLAHOMA’S ONLY UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED TECHNOLOGY
Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology is a recognized leader in applied technology education and is known for world-class teaching facilities, partnerships with industry, and a nearly 100 percent career placement rate.
